When your Messages app is connected to iCloud, you can send texts from your Mac computer or any synced Apple device. Klaus Vedfelt/Getty Images. You can view text messages on iCloud that you've received or sent to anyone on any synced device, at any time.
When you turn on Messages in iCloud, your message history will be updated automatically on all of your devices. That way, you'll always have the same view available wherever you use iMessage. If you have deleted a message, photo or conversation on one device, it will be removed from all of your devices.
When you enable iCloud Photo Library, it uses your iCloud storage space to upload all images and video you've either taken, screenshot, saved, or imported on any of your iOS devices or Macs.
Turning on My Photo Stream on a device with iCloud Photo Library is enabled allows the device to import Photo Stream photos from other non-iCloud devices and also send new photos out to My Photo Stream for display on those devices.
iCloud Photo Library has been disabled on all your devices and new photos and videos are no longer uploading to iCloud. There are currently 3309 photos and 87 videos in your iCloud Photo Library. Original format, full resolution versions of your photos and videos are not stored on your devices.
iCloud can keep your photos in sync across all your devices, for example – iPhone, iPad, Mac, and PC. You can set up your devices to automatically place a copy of all photos in iCloud, and you can manually upload photos from your Mac or Windows PC to iCloud as well.
Definition of enable transitive verb. 1a : to provide with the means or opportunity training that enables people to earn a living. b : to make possible, practical, or easy a deal that would enable passage of a new law. c : to cause to operate software that enables the keyboard.
This means that the photo is a compressed version of the original version which is on iCloud. This may cause the photo to be slightly blurred or have a delay whilst loading. This is to save storage when you are low on it. To get rid of this, go onto Settings —> Photos then click Download and Keep Originals.
When I delete a photo, iOS says “This photo will be deleted immediately.” Why? It could be that you're not using iCloud Photo Library. Or, you might be out of iCloud storage, which means that iOS cannot move the deleted image to the “Recently Deleted” album.
Uploading photos to Apple's iCloud enables you to back-up your precious memories and easily access photos wherever you are. In this guide, we'll explain how to upload photos to iCloud from iPhones, iPads, iPod touches, Macs and Windows PCs.
When you enable iCloud Music Library on iPhone, local iPhone songs are synced to the Apple Music Catalog. Your library is then populated with DRM-protected copies of your songs until you choose to disable iCloud Music Library.
Enabling SSL The concept of "SSL Enabled" expresses whether the address the client or server is using has a valid certificate. Certification doesn't authenticate the user. This level of security is handled by other methods, like usernames and passwords.
By default, enabling cookies allows websites to track your browsing habits on other sites. If you want to turn this feature off, check the box next to "Prevent cross-site tracking." This could break some features on websites, but it'll keep your browsing more private.
When iMessage is enabled, iMessages are sent using a Wi-Fi connection or cellular data when a Wi-Fi connection is not available. When iMessage is not enabled, you will receive all messages to your phone as SMS or MMS text messages, if already enabled - which can be beneficial for those with monthly data limits.
You can enable or disable previews when your public group posts are shared off Facebook. Previews may include your username, your profile image and any other content from your original post. Keep in mind that the post is still public even if you adjust your preview settings.
Enabling the passcode will require you to enter it whenever you access the app, and provides extra protection and security for your Kevo account against unauthorized changes when your smart device is unlocked.