How to upload photos to icloud then delete off phone?


  • Kelly
  • August 11, 2022,
  • 3129

Using iCloud Photos Users can freely manage, edit, and save their photos as they have always done, with the added bonus of that work automatically appearing wherever they have ‌iCloud‌ ‌Photos‌ enabled. The original photos always remain stored in ‌iCloud‌, making it easy to revert any edits made on a device.

Can I delete photos on iPhone after uploading to iCloud?

Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they'll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.

How to turn off iCloud without deleting photos?

How to turn off iCloud Photo Library without deleting photos on your iPhone

  1. Within the Settings app, tap your name.
  2. Tap iCloud.
  3. Tap Photos.
  4. Toggle iCloud Photos to the Off position.
  5. Tap Download Photos & Videos.

Icloud deleted photos when deleted from phone?

How to Recover Deleted Photos from the Cloud, iPhone or Mac. To recover iCloud deleted photos, open Safari and connect tothe iCloud website. Log in with your Apple ID and make sure the account is associated with the iCloud Drive that hosts the files to restore. Once signed in, click the “Settings” button.

Does deleting photos on iCloud delete from phone?

If you want to remove all your photos from both your device and from your iCloud account, you can do it by just deleting them on your phone. It works in reverse too, so whenever you delete a photo from your iCloud it will be deleted from your device.

How do you delete photos off device but not off iCloud?

Tap on "iCloud Photos" and "My Photo Stream" so the green toggle isn't showing – this will delete the iCloud album from your iPhone, but leave your album in iCloud intact.

Is there a way to upload all photos to iCloud?

Turn on Upload to My Photo Stream Select the slider to change it to green (if not already). Enabling this means all new photos and videos will automatically upload to iCloud whenever you're connected to WiFi.

Will iCloud photo library upload duplicates?

All replies. iCloud should automatically detect duplicate photos. If the same photo is synced from two devices it will notice this and only store one copy. However, if the copies are only similar - e.g. one is a RAW and the other a JPEG version - then these will be considered separate photos.

Do photos immediately upload to iCloud?

Photos will be immediately uploaded to iCloud and copied to other synced devices. This method allows uploading of specific images to iCloud rather than your entire iCloud library. Access your Photos Preferences to accomplish this.

How to stop iCloud Photos from uploading?

Keep reading to find out how to check if iCloud Photo Library is enabled on your device, plus how to turn it off – and what happens if you do.

Here's>

  • On your Mac, open System Preferences.
  • Click iCloud.
  • Next to Photos, click Options.
  • Deselect iCloud Photos.
  • How to upload photos to iCloud Drive with anytrans?

    Go to iCloud.com and sign in. Step 2. Click the iCloud Drive > Click Upload button on the top > Select the photos you want to save to iCloud > Click Open to start uploading photos to iCloud Drive. If you have downloaded iCloud for Windows, the upload steps are basically the same.

    How to upload photos and videos to iCloud on a Mac?

    Similarly, it is easy to Upload Photos from Mac to iCloud Photos.

    1. Open the Photos app on your Mac.
    2. Click on the Photos tab in top menu-bar and select Preferences… in the drop-down menu.
    3. On the next screen, select the iCloud tab and check iCloud Photos option.

    How to fix iPhone photos not uploading to iCloud?

    How to Fix All Sync Photos to iCloud from iPhone Issues

    1. Restart Your iPhone or iPad.
    2. Check Your Internet Connection.
    3. Check Your Battery Level.
    4. Get the Latest Apple Software Update.
    5. Enable Photo Upload in Your iCloud Settings.
    6. Make Sure You Have Enough iCloud Storage.
    7. Make Sure You Have Enough Device Storage.

    How to stop photos from uploading to iCloud?

    iCloud Photos is an optional backup feature on Apple devices that securely stores your photos and videos online in the cloud.

    How>

  • On your device, open Settings.
  • Tap your name.
  • Tap iCloud.
  • Tap Photos.
  • Toggle iCloud Photos to the Off position.
  • How to upload only certain photos to iCloud?

    How to upload only certain photos to iCloud

    1. Open the Photos app.
    2. Select the pictures you want to upload.
    3. Tap the Share button.
    4. Select Shared Album.
    5. Choose which album you want to add it to or create a new one.
    6. Tap Post.

    author
    Ben Wright

    Ben is the co-founder of MacScene. Ben is the biggest Apple fan. He's got an awesome collection of every piece of Apple tech and knows EVERYTHING about each of them. That's why he decided to start a blog and share his passion. To help people new to Apple navigate the ecosystem better.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. All fields are required