Resetting your iPhone basically erases all of your personal information from the phone. The factory settings will, however, be retained. It's a straightforward and no iPhone reset code is required.
A factory data reset erases your data from the phone. While data stored in your Google Account can be restored, all apps and their data will be uninstalled. To be ready to restore your data, make sure that it's in your Google Account.
Yes, you will lose all your settings. That is the whole purpose of reseting a device. If instead, you just want to restart your device, you hold the Sleep/Wake button and the Home button at the same time for at least 10 seconds. For clarification: Reseting will erase your data, restarting will not erase your data.
Does a Hard Reset Delete Everything on an iPhone or iPad? No. Hard resetting will not delete any of your personal files or data from your device. It won't even reset any settings.
Resetting network settings on an iPhone or Android smartphone will not delete any mobile carrier functionality or account information. The process resets any changes to mobile preferences you may have made since you activated your device.
If you want to recycle your PC, give it away, or start over with it, you can reset it completely. This removes everything and reinstalls Windows. Note: If you upgraded your PC from Windows 8 to Windows 8.1 and your PC has a Windows 8 recovery partition, resetting your PC will restore Windows 8.
Finally, you are ready to perform a factory reset. When you do a factory reset on your Android device, it erases all the data on your device, and returns the phone back to its original out-of-the-box state as it was from the factory.
Resetting your Kindle erases any e-books, digital magazines and personal settings you have stored on the e-book reader. You'll lose your personal settings and you'll have to create those over again.
A factory reset clears the majority of data from your Roku device and restores it to a factory default configuration. Specifically, the process will: Erase your personal preferences. Unlink your device from your Roku account.
Reset All Settings doesn't erase any of your data such as files, documents, photos, videos, notes, email, or apps, but all settings and configurations you've made on your iPhone or iPad are deleted.
Important: A factory reset erases all your data from your phone. If you're resetting to fix an issue, we recommend first trying other solutions. Learn how to troubleshoot Android issues. To restore your data after you reset your phone, you must enter security info.
Factory resets aren't perfect. They don't delete everything on the computer. The data will still exist on the hard drive. Such is the nature of hard drives that this type of erasure doesn't mean getting rid of the data written to them, it just means the data can no longer be accessed by your system.
Reset all settings: This option returns all of the iPad's settings to their defaults, but does not delete any of your content. Erase All Content and Settings: This erases everything, making the iPad "factory fresh," as depicted in the steps above.
A soft reset forcefully power-cycles the iPhone and clears all memory. By doing so, you won't lose any data, and you won't wipe the device. Think of it as the equivalent of a cold reboot of your computer. A soft reset is necessary when an application or system process becomes unresponsive or start behaving erratically.
Hard-reset does not wipe data. It is a forceful way of restarting the device.