Recover a Deleted Text Message on iPhone Using an iCloud Backup
Retrieve Deleted Text Messages on iPhone 8 via iTunes/Finder Backup
If you are using iCloud to back up your iPhone and the last successful backup time is before the time you deleted the messages, you may get a chance to retrieve the lost text messages from the backup. To check the last successful backup time, you can go to Settings > your profile [your name] > iCloud > iCloud Backup.
You can only retrieve deleted texts by restoring a backup made before the texts were deleted. But restoring a backup will overwrite everything on your phone, not just messages. If you don't have an iTunes backup or an iCloud backup there is no way to retrieve deleted messages.
With the help of the Snapchat My Data feature, you can request your account data for retrieving the deleted messages. Go to My Data Page > Select Deleted Messages and then click on the Recover button.
To recover deleted text messages on iPhone without using a computer, you need to have iCloud backups enabled. You can either restore an iCloud backup with your texts or check another device of yours that has sync enabled. If these don't work, you can also use third-party apps like PhoneRescue.
DroidKit, as one of the best app to recover deleted text messages Android, can restore all your deleted SMS messages, even if you don't have a backup. This is a great feature because users often forget to perform a regular backup, and only become aware of the importance of that after some of the content is lost.
You can retrieve the deleted messages because Android doesn't permanently delete them immediately. They're permanently deleted only when the space occupied by the deleted text messages is required for other data. In that case, Android overwrites them and you can't recover your messages once that's done.
Unfortunately once the message is deleted there is no way to retrieve the message back. Remember to always mark posts that resolved your issue with Accept as Solution.
Yes, you can retrieve deleted messages for up to 48 hours with the telephone interface. Just choose Erased Messages from the main menu.
Go to Settings > Accounts and backup > Backup and restore. Under your Google account, tap Google Account to check if there is a Google Drive backup created before the messages were deleted. If there is an available backup, you may restore the backup and get the deleted messages back.