How to Delete Messages Selectively
Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you want to delete. Tap and hold the message. Optionally, select more messages to delete multiple messages at once. Tap Delete > Delete for everyone.
On your iPhone or Android device, go to the App Store and search for WhatsApp. Select the chat with the message you want to delete from the “Chats” menu. To see a list of options, press and hold your finger on the message you want to erase. Delete the message by tapping “Delete.”
How to recover deleted WhatsApp messages on iPhone
Open the WhatsApp folder and tap on Database folder. From Database folder; tap and select all database files. After selecting all files simply delete them all. In this way, the Whatsapp backup of your chats will delete permanently on your Android Phone.
Deleting Entire Conversations
Step 1 Launch WeChat app on iPhone and tap "Me" tab at the bottom. Step 2 Tap "Settings" > "General" > "Storage". This will help you clear WeChat caches automatically. Step 3 Then you might tap "Clear Chat History" to delete all WeChat messages from iPhone.
How to delete a WhatsApp message
Your chat history backup files are saved in the /sdcard/WhatsApp/Databases/ folder.To delete your backups:
Now, follow the guide on how to delete WhatsApp messages from both sides.
Unfortunately, when you delete a message in the Facebook Messenger app, it's permanently deleted, according to Facebook Messenger's official policy. This is great for privacy but can become a problem if you delete something valuable by mistake.
Deleting Individual Messages Now tap and hold your finger on the text you want to delete, and the message will highlight itself. An action bar will appear at the top of the display, and tapping the garbage can icon in the top-right corner of your display will erase the message.
But now you want it back. Unfortunately, when you delete a message in the Facebook Messenger app, it's permanently deleted, according to Facebook Messenger's official policy. This is great for privacy but can become a problem if you delete something valuable by mistake.
You can only remove an instant message that you've sent, you can't remove an instant message someone else has sent in a chat. Also, system messages cannot be deleted, like the one sent to a conversation when it is renamed.
Right-click the contact name in the sidebar of the Skype window and choose “Delete Conversation” from the menu that appears. All the conversations you have had with that person will be permanently deleted.