How to delete pictures off iphone but not icloud?


  • Kelly
  • August 09, 2022,
  • 8031

iOS

  1. Navigate to the “My Profile” tab, and tap on your current profile picture.
  2. Tap on your current profile picture once again, and select “Delete Photo”

Can you delete pictures on iPhone but keep in iCloud?

Syncing All iPhone Photos to iCloud from Computer. If I delete photos from iPhone is it deleted from iCloud? The answer is YES. The iPhone photos will sync to iCloud when you enable iCloud Photo Library, and with iCloud Photo Library, you can access synced photos from all your iOS device signed with the same Apple ID.

Does iCloud keep deleted pictures?

Answer: A: No. iCloud will not back up your photos. Photo stream photos only remain in iCloud for 30 days, and if you delete them from your iPad, they are also deleted from all your devices as well as from iCloud.

How to get pictures off iPhone that wont turn on from iCloud?

Retrieve Photos From iPhone That Won't Turn on via iCloud.com

  1. Head to iCloud.com and log into your account. Choose "Photos" from the interface.
  2. Select the photos you want to retrieve and get them downloaded.

How do you replace deleted iCloud Pictures?

In Photos on iCloud.com, click the Recently Deleted album in the sidebar. Select the photos or videos you want to recover, then click Recover.

How to save pictures on icloud and delete from phone?

You can turn off the iCloud backup of your photos in your iPhone Settings by going to your Apple ID, clicking on “iCloud,” and then selecting “Photos.” Toggle off “iCloud Photos” to delete from one device only. Just know that if you turn it back on again, it'll sync and delete the photos.

How do I delete multiple Pictures in iCloud?

1) Select all the photos you want to delete The first step when deleting several pictures at once it to select all the pictures you want to delete. The trick is to use a combination of the mouse and the keyboard. On your Mac, press the Command key while clicking on the photos you want to delete.

How to turn off icloud photos without deleting everything iphone?

How to Turn off iCloud Photos without Deleting Everything

  1. Backup Your Photos. Before turning off iCloud Photos, it is recommended to backup your photos and videos first.
  2. Turn off iCloud Photos. Go to Settings app app > Tap [your name] > Tap iCloud > Tap Photos > Turn off iCloud Photos.

How do you delete photos off device but not off iCloud?

Tap on "iCloud Photos" and "My Photo Stream" so the green toggle isn't showing – this will delete the iCloud album from your iPhone, but leave your album in iCloud intact.

How to turn off iCloud without deleting photos?

How to turn off iCloud Photo Library without deleting photos on your iPhone

  1. Within the Settings app, tap your name.
  2. Tap iCloud.
  3. Tap Photos.
  4. Toggle iCloud Photos to the Off position.
  5. Tap Download Photos & Videos.

How do I turn off iCloud deletion?

According to How to delete your Apple ID account - Apple Support you'll need to "contact Apple Support" and "provide your access code" in order to stop the deletion of your Apple ID. When you deleted your Apple ID you were provided an access code. Without the access code, you won't be able to stop the deletion process.

Does turning off iCloud delete data?

Turning off iCloud on your iPhone or Mac stops your device syncing with the cloud. But it doesn't actually delete your data from Apple's servers.

How to check if iCloud is on or off on iPhone?

How to check Activation Lock status in person

  1. Launch Settings from the Home screen.
  2. Tap on iCloud.
  3. Tap Find My iPhone.
  4. Make sure Find My iPhone is set to Off.

author
Ben Wright

Ben is the co-founder of MacScene. Ben is the biggest Apple fan. He's got an awesome collection of every piece of Apple tech and knows EVERYTHING about each of them. That's why he decided to start a blog and share his passion. To help people new to Apple navigate the ecosystem better.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. All fields are required