How to turn off iCloud Photo Library without deleting photos on your iPhone
How to Recover Deleted Photos from the Cloud, iPhone or Mac. To recover iCloud deleted photos, open Safari and connect tothe iCloud website. Log in with your Apple ID and make sure the account is associated with the iCloud Drive that hosts the files to restore. Once signed in, click the “Settings” button.
If you want to remove all your photos from both your device and from your iCloud account, you can do it by just deleting them on your phone. It works in reverse too, so whenever you delete a photo from your iCloud it will be deleted from your device.
Tap on "iCloud Photos" and "My Photo Stream" so the green toggle isn't showing – this will delete the iCloud album from your iPhone, but leave your album in iCloud intact.
If you don't want to use the Google Photos app at all, you should go ahead and simply uninstall it from your iPhone. Uninstalling the app will not delete any photo from your iPhone. Even if photos are saved in Google Photos, they will stay in the cloud. You can view them on photos.google.com.
When you delete photos and videos from your Apple device or on iCloud.com, they won't delete from your PC.
When someone tries to delete a photo from the Google Photos app on the iPhone, they are stunned to see that the photo gets deleted from their device and iCloud too. Even when a person uses the Free up storage option in Google Photos, it will delete photos from iCloud.
How to Turn off iCloud Photos without Deleting Everything
How to turn off iCloud photos. If you want your photos to remain on device, choose “Download and Keep originals”. Then, turn off iCloud Photos using the toggle.
After you downgrade your iCloud storage, you won't lose photos immediately after downgrading your iCloud storage, but it does make some of them inaccessible. This is what Apple claims on its official site: “If your iCloud storage exceeds your new storage plan capacity, iCloud won't sync or update your information.
How to delete iPhone photos using iCloud. As mentioned, any photo or video you delete on your phone will automatically be deleted from your iCloud account if you have syncing turned on. iCloud syncing is the default setting, so it will be on unless you've manually switched it off.
Delete photos and videos
Open the Settings app. Scroll down and tap Photos. Toggle iCloud Photos off.
Select the files you want to delete and press the Delete key, then click Delete. The deleted photos now appear in the Recently Deleted album. You must delete them from the Recently Deleted album to free up iCloud storage space. Click the Recently Deleted album in the sidebar, then select the photos to be deleted.
If you want to remove content from Recently Deleted album faster, tap Select, then select the items you want to remove. Tap Delete > Delete. If you exceed your iCloud storage limit, your device immediately removes any photos and videos you delete and they won't be available for recovery in your Recently Deleted album.
Delete photos in iCloud Photos. iCloud Photos uses your iCloud storage to keep all of your photos and videos up to date across your devices. You can make more space in iCloud when you delete photos and videos that you no longer need from the Photos app on any of your devices.