How to delete photos off iphone but not icloud?


  • Kelly
  • September 23, 2022,
  • 9327

How to turn off iCloud Photo Library without deleting photos on your iPhone

  1. Within the Settings app, tap your name.
  2. Tap iCloud.
  3. Tap Photos.
  4. Toggle iCloud Photos to the Off position.
  5. Tap Download Photos & Videos.

How to turn off icloud photos without deleting everything iphone?

How to Turn off iCloud Photos without Deleting Everything

  1. Backup Your Photos. Before turning off iCloud Photos, it is recommended to backup your photos and videos first.
  2. Turn off iCloud Photos. Go to Settings app app > Tap [your name] > Tap iCloud > Tap Photos > Turn off iCloud Photos.

How do you delete photos off device but not off iCloud?

Tap on "iCloud Photos" and "My Photo Stream" so the green toggle isn't showing – this will delete the iCloud album from your iPhone, but leave your album in iCloud intact.

How to turn off iCloud Photos on an iPhone?

You can turn off iCloud Photos on a single device when you follow these steps:

  1. On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos, then turn off iCloud Photos.
  2. On your Mac, open the Photos app, then choose Photos > Preferences, then click iCloud, then deselect iCloud Photos.

Will deleting Google Photos delete Icloud photos?

If you don't want to use the Google Photos app at all, you should go ahead and simply uninstall it from your iPhone. Uninstalling the app will not delete any photo from your iPhone. Even if photos are saved in Google Photos, they will stay in the cloud. You can view them on photos.google.com.

How to delete photos from iCloud on iPhone?

From your iPhone, iPad, or computer, sign in to iCloud.com. Tap the Photos app. Select the photos or videos that you want to delete. Tap Delete , then tap Delete.

How to delete photos from iPhone but not iCloud?

How to delete photos off your iPhone without deleting them from iCloud

  1. Open the Settings app on your iPhone.
  2. Tap on your name (Apple ID).
  3. Tap on iCloud.
  4. Tap on Photos.
  5. Tap the toggle next to iCloud Photos to turn it off (it will go from green to gray).

Does deleting a photo on iPhone delete it from iCloud?

All replies. If you have iCloud Photo Library turned on, any photos you delete from the phone will also be deleted from iCloud and from any other devices connected to that iCloud Photo Library.

Does deleting Google Photos delete iCloud photos?

When someone tries to delete a photo from the Google Photos app on the iPhone, they are stunned to see that the photo gets deleted from their device and iCloud too. Even when a person uses the Free up storage option in Google Photos, it will delete photos from iCloud.

Does resetting the iPhone delete iCloud Photos?

So the answer to “Does restoring iPhone delete photos or iCloud photos” is it will erase your photos on internal storage and leave photos on iCloud. If you want to keep your photos on your iPhone, you can back up your iPhone picture with AOMEI MBackupper.

Will photos stay on iCloud If deleted from iPhone?

Reduce the storage for iCloud Photos by deleting photos and videos that you don't want to keep from your iOS devices or on iCloud.com. Your device will immediately remove any photos and videos that you delete and they won't be available for recovery in your Recently Deleted album.

Do deleted iPhone photos stay on iCloud?

If you delete photos on iPhone, they are also deleted from iCloud photos library and other devices using the same Apple ID. But you can check the Recently Deleted album on your iPhone or in iCloud photos library. If the deleted photos are there, you can recover them easily: Log in to iCloud.com using the same Apple ID.

Will resetting iPhone delete photos from iCloud?

Resetting your iPhone will not make you lose everything on iCloud. An iPhone restore will only wipe the internal storage, it will not touch your Apple Account. Since the data on your iCloud is stored on your Apple account, it's safe, no matter what happens to your iPhone.

How to keep photos off icloud?

How to turn off iCloud photos. If you want your photos to remain on device, choose “Download and Keep originals”. Then, turn off iCloud Photos using the toggle.

author
Ben Wright

Ben is the co-founder of MacScene. Ben is the biggest Apple fan. He's got an awesome collection of every piece of Apple tech and knows EVERYTHING about each of them. That's why he decided to start a blog and share his passion. To help people new to Apple navigate the ecosystem better.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. All fields are required