Delete photos in iCloud Photos. iCloud Photos uses your iCloud storage to keep all of your photos and videos up to date across your devices. You can make more space in iCloud when you delete photos and videos that you no longer need from the Photos app on any of your devices.
Delete photos from iCloud storage You can save space by deleting any images you no longer want. It's possible to do this from your iPhone, iPad, or the iCloud website.
You get what you pay for. Yet the free plan for iCloud photo storage is limited to 5GB. In a more realistic scenario, a family with five mobile devices would likely need iCloud subscriptions with 200GB of storage for each.
Keep in mind, Apple doesn't offer free photo storage. Each iCloud account comes with 5GB of free storage, after that you'll need to sign up for a paid storage plan that ranges from $0.99 for 50GB to $9.99 for 2TB.
iCloud storage family sharing privacy keeps documents and photos private. Everyone continues to use their own accounts within the shared iCloud storage. Family members are only sharing available cloud space, not personal data.
How to turn off iCloud Photo Library without deleting photos on your iPhone
Tap on "iCloud Photos" and "My Photo Stream" so the green toggle isn't showing – this will delete the iCloud album from your iPhone, but leave your album in iCloud intact.
Recover deleted files on iCloud.com
With Optimize Storage, smaller, space-saving photos and videos are kept on your device while all of your original, full-resolution versions are stored in iCloud. And as long as you have enough space in iCloud, you can store as many photos and videos as you want.
Storage Capacity Google Photos provides 15GB of free storage for one Gmail account, while iCloud gives only 5GB of free storage per Apple ID. If you are a power user, you know 5GB of iCloud will not last much longer. You have to spend some money to upgrade yourself to iCloud+.
If you don't want to use the Google Photos app at all, you should go ahead and simply uninstall it from your iPhone. Uninstalling the app will not delete any photo from your iPhone. Even if photos are saved in Google Photos, they will stay in the cloud. You can view them on photos.google.com.
Go to Settings > [your name], then tap iCloud. Tap Manage Storage > Backups. Tap the name of the device whose backup you'd like to delete. Tap Delete Backup > Turn Off & Delete.
But what is it, exactly? Basically, it's Apple's iCloud service that allows you to access all of your photos and video from any device that is logged in to your Apple ID. It uses your iCloud storage space to upload new photos and video from all of your devices so that they can be viewed anywhere, anytime.