How to delete imessages on iphone from both sides?


  • Kelly
  • July 25, 2022,
  • 2664

Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides

  1. On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
  2. Then select Remove.
  3. Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
  4. Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.

How to delete messages for both sides in WhatsApp?

How to delete messages

  1. Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you want to delete.
  2. Tap and hold the message. Optionally, select more messages to delete multiple messages at once.
  3. Tap Delete > Delete for everyone.

How do you delete iPhone messages on both sides?

0:102:18Message and select the trash icon in the top menu tap on delete for everyone tap on delete forMoreMessage and select the trash icon in the top menu tap on delete for everyone tap on delete for everyone if this option does not show up for you the message is too old and cannot be deleted.

How do I get rid of iMessage on both sides?

0:102:09Message if you want to delete all messages in the thread tap delete all in the upper left cornerMoreMessage if you want to delete all messages in the thread tap delete all in the upper left corner then tap delete.

Does deleting a Facebook conversation delete both sides?

They will be able to see that you've removed a message and still report it.” will appear. Tap Remove again to proceed & permanently delete the Facebook conversation from both sides after 10 minutes! Once the message is deleted a message saying “You removed a message” will appear.

How can I delete Telegram messages from both sides?

If you want to erase all copies of such a message from Telegram's servers—even the recipient's copy—you'll need to ask the recipient of the message to delete it on their device, too. To delete the entire conversation, swipe right on it in the conversations list and choose Delete.

Does disappearing messages delete for both sides?

Enable Disappearing Messages for Individual Chats Scroll to the bottom of the contact info page and select Disappearing Messages. In the “Message Timer” section, select the duration beyond which messages in the conversion will be deleted for both parties.

Does clear conversation delete both sides?

Yes, if you delete a message, it will remove it from both users' accounts. Fortunately, this function works even if the other user has saved the chat in their message thread (not if they've taken a screenshot of it).

How can I permanently delete WhatsApp messages from both sides on iPhone?

Now, follow the guide on how to delete WhatsApp messages from both sides.

  1. Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you want to delete.
  2. Tap and hold the message. Optionally, select more messages to delete multiple messages at once.
  3. Tap Delete > Delete for everyone.

How do I delete emails on both sides?

Begin by learning the basics, such as how to delete emails, then start experimenting with everything else Gmail has to offer.

  1. Sign-in to your Gmail account.
  2. Click on the "Sent" folder in the menu at the left side of the page.
  3. Click on the check box beside the email message you want to delete.

How do I delete Gmail on both sides?

Look for the setting that says Undo Send. Click the check box to Enable Undo Send. Click the drop-box to set the Send cancellation period, meaning the number of seconds you have to prevent the email from being sent. You can choose 5, 10, 20 or 30 seconds.

How do you delete Instagram messages on both sides on iPhone?

How to delete your Instagram messages

  1. Open Instagram and tap the messages icon in the top-right corner, which looks like a paper airplane.
  2. On the messages page, tap the icon in the top-right that looks like a bulleted list.
  3. Tap all the conversations that you want to delete, then tap Delete in the bottom-right corner.

How do I delete Hangouts messages on both sides by iPhone?

The process is the same for both iPhone and Android users.

  1. Open the Hangouts app on your iPhone or Android.
  2. Select the desired conversation.
  3. Tap the three dots in the top-right corner of your screen.
  4. Select "Options."
  5. Tap "Delete Conversation."
  6. Confirm your decision by selecting "Delete" when prompted.

author
Ben Wright

Ben is the co-founder of MacScene. Ben is the biggest Apple fan. He's got an awesome collection of every piece of Apple tech and knows EVERYTHING about each of them. That's why he decided to start a blog and share his passion. To help people new to Apple navigate the ecosystem better.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. All fields are required