How to clear out icloud drive?


  • Kelly
  • July 24, 2022,
  • 7679

4:2510:02So let's open the files app on the phone then tap on browse. Then icloud. Drive the next step is toMoreSo let's open the files app on the phone then tap on browse. Then icloud. Drive the next step is to just go through these files and folders tap select at the top right and select whichever ones you

Why is iCloud drive greyed out on my Mac?

If the Wi-Fi connection has no problem, and the iCloud backup icon is still grey out. You can try to reset the network settings. Go to Settings > General > Reset > Reset Network Settings.

Is iCloud Drive the same as iCloud?

People often confuse iCloud with iCloud Drive, but they don't mean the same thing. They are quite different under the surface. iCloud is a cloud storage service that is used for several services Apple offers while iCloud Drive works like OneDrive, one service that falls under iCloud.

How to clear iCloud Safari history?

How to stop syncing Safari over iCloud on a Mac:

  1. On macOS Catalina and later: Go to System Preferences > Apple ID > iCloud.
  2. On macOS High Sierra and earlier: Go to System Preferences > iCloud.
  3. Untick the box next to Safari.
  4. Now open Safari and from the menu bar, go to: Safari > Clear History… > Clear All History.

How to clear iCloud email storage?

Delete messages

  1. In Mail on iCloud.com, select the message or messages you want to delete. Tip: To select all messages in a folder, press Command-A on a Mac (or Control-A on a Windows computer).
  2. Do any of the following: If you selected one message: Click. at the top right. If you selected multiple messages: Click Delete.

How to clear icloud tabs on mac?

How to disable iCloud tabs in Safari?

  1. Go to Settings.
  2. Tap on your name which contains your Apple ID profile.
  3. Scroll down to iCloud and click on it.
  4. Scroll down to Safari and toggle the button next to Safari to the "Off" position.

How to authenticate icloud drive?

If your Mac is running macOS Mojave or an earlier operating system, here are the instructions.

  1. Open System Preferences.
  2. Select iCloud.
  3. In the Security tab, click the button labeled Turn on two-factor authentication.
  4. Verify your identity by answering your security questions.

Is iCloud Drive full?

To check how much storage it's using in iCloud Backup, follow these steps. Go to Settings > [your name], then tap iCloud. Tap Manage Storage. Tap Backups.

Is iCloud Drive reliable?

In day to day use, iCloud Drive earns its keep by becoming this invisibly reliable source for keeping all your work with you, wherever you go, and it is tremendous. So long as you only use Apple devices — and actually, so long as you don't look too closely.

Is iCloud and iCloud Drive the same thing?

iCloud Drive is a part of iCloud. It's one of many services under the iCloud umbrella, like Backups, Photos, or the Find My app. You can use iCloud Drive to store all your other documents.

Does iCloud+ include iCloud drive?

Get more iCloud storage iCloud+ includes additional iCloud storage. You can choose an iCloud+ plan with 50 GB, 200 GB, or 2 TB of storage. You can use iCloud to securely store your photos, files, and more in the cloud, and access them on all your devices.

How to clear a flash drive on PC or Mac?

How Do I Format a USB for Mac and PC?

  1. Plug your USB flash drive into your Mac.
  2. Launch Disk Utility.
  3. Select the USB flash drive from the list of devices.
  4. Click on Erase and then choose the FAT32 format.

How do you clear a flash drive?

Click in a blank area inside the flash drive window and press "Ctrl-A" to select all the files. Press the "Delete" key and wait for the files to delete.

How to clear history on iPad if greyed out?

Go to Settings > Safari > Clear History and Website Data. Confirm you want to Clear History and Data. The button turns gray after you clear the data. Clear History and Website Data from Safari in the Settings app on your iPhone or iPad.

Does clearing cache log out?

Cookies also keep track of which site you're logged in to—which is why, if you clear your cookies, you'll need to log back in to all of your accounts. Clearing your cache doesn't affect any of this.

author
Ben Wright

Ben is the co-founder of MacScene. Ben is the biggest Apple fan. He's got an awesome collection of every piece of Apple tech and knows EVERYTHING about each of them. That's why he decided to start a blog and share his passion. To help people new to Apple navigate the ecosystem better.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. All fields are required