How to turn off iCloud Photo Library without deleting photos on your iPhone
Turn off iCloud Photo Library without deleting photos on your Mac
How to Turn off iCloud Photos without Deleting Everything
How to disable iCloud Photo Library on only one device
Now you can use Duplicate File Finder to remove duplicate photos.
Summary. To summarize, turning off iCloud Photos will not delete existing photos from iCloud. However, they may be deleted from iPhone/iPad depending on the above two settings. If you accidentally turn off iCloud Photos, don't worry for your data is safe on iCloud even if it disappears from your iPhone/iPad.
If you want to remove photos and videos from all your iOS devices, your Mac, and iCloud.com, you can delete them in the Photos app. You can recover your photos and videos from the Recently Deleted album for 30 days.
Tap the iCloud tab. 4. Ensure iCloud Photo Library and Download Originals are selected. This will download and keep all images on your Mac.
How do I know if iCloud Photo Library is enabled?
If you turn off the iCloud Photo Library, it will remove photos from your iPhone that weren't taken on that device. If you want to turn off iCloud Photo Library but keep your Camera Roll as it is, here's how to ensure current iCloud images aren't removed during the process.
(I've omitted the sender's name so as not to single them out!) Just to be clear: If you delete a photo or video from Photos in iOS or macOS and iCloud Photo Library is enabled, it will delete it everywhere, even if you have full-resolution downloads turned on with Photos for macOS.
How to access iCloud Photos on Android
Download and Keep Originals If you turn off iCloud on your iPhone only, all of the photos in your iPhone will remain. You can also access your photos on the connected devices or on iCloud. But, a newly taken image will no longer be saved on iCloud.